Board Members

2019 -2020 Board Members


Thomas Heard
Assistant Director of Human Resources
Tennessee Technological University
One William L. Jones Dr., Derryberry Hall 115,  Cookeville, TN 38505
Phone: 931-372-3150  Email:

Past President
Dr. Ron Tredway, SPHR, CPLP, SHRM-SCP
Exec. Director, HR/Employee & Organizational Development
University of Tennessee – System
600 Henley St., Ste. 220, Knoxville, TN  37916
Phone: 865-974-0807  Email:


Marti Willen
Sr. Training Consultant
Tennessee Technological University
600 Henley Street, Suite 220, Knoxville, TN 37996-4125
Phone: 865-974-9187  Email:

Shannon Bruce, CAP, SWP
Office of Associate Vice Chancellor
105 Student Services Building, Knoxville, TN 37996
Phone: 865-974-6089  Email:


Membership Coordinator
Leslie A. M. Bean, SHRM-CP
Director of Human Resources
Johnson University
7900 Johnson Drive Knoxville, TN 37998
Phone: 865-251-3451  Email:

Communications/Marketing Coordinator
Haneefah Broome
Sr. Human Business Partner
University of Memphis
165 Administration Building, Memphis, TN 38152
Phone: 901-678-2708  Email:

Corporate Partners Liason
Nathan Taylor
Employee Relations Counselor
University of Tennessee-Knoxville
105 Student Services Building, Knoxville, TN 37996
Phone: 865-974-6686  Email:

Treasurer/Program Coordinator
Fonda Fields, PHR
Director, Human Resources
Austin Peay State University
P.O. Box 4507 Clarksville, TN 37044
Phone: 931-221-6279   Email:


TN CUPA-HR Board of Directors Archive 2016-2017